National Association
of Power Engineers

The Charlie Weiss Award

The Charlie Weiss Award, named after Virginia Chapter #1 Past President Weiss, is awarded to the Chapter that brings in the most new members through their efforts of presenting a new educational class or seminar.  This award was presented for the first time at the National Convention in Springfield, Massachusetts in 1989.

The Weiss Award is a beautiful plaque with the winning Chapter’s name and the date awarded engraved on it.  The winning chapter is the holder of this award for one year and is presented to the next winner at the following convention.

A new educational class or seminar is one that has not been offered within the last three years and qualifying students must become members of NAPE during or after attending the new educational class or seminar. Chapters having the most qualifying new members will win the award.  All entries must be received before or no later than the first day of the National Convention.  The winner will be announced at the Convention in June.

Applications for the Charlie Weiss Award should be submitted on this form (PDF download) and mailed or faxed to:

The National Association of Power Engineers
Attn:  Charlie Weiss Award
1 Springfield Street
Chicopee, MA 01013




& Specific Layout © 2016 The National Association of Power Engineers, Inc., All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software